Back to all reports

Rubbish /Flytipping

Reported in the Fly Tipping category anonymously at 12:19, Sun 25 March 2018

Sent to Stevenage Borough Council 1 minute later

This is a combination of rubbish that has blown out of large communal bins during high winds and extensive flytipping. There is a huge amount, far too much for local litter- picking volunteers to collect, and further high winds are blowing the lighter items further into the watermeadow. Something needs to be done about the positioning of the bins to prevent the lids being blown open in high winds and the contents being discarded into the watermeadow. There are lots of larger items there too which have clearly been thrown over the fence behind the bins, far too heavy to have been blown there by the wind. Thank you.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:28, Sun 22 April 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:08, Sun 20 May 2018

  • Even more rubbish has appeared now inc 2 huge sheets of polystyrene

    Posted anonymously at 15:43, Mon 15 October 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:00, Mon 12 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:20, Mon 10 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:36, Monday 7 January 2019

  • Why do the council bother sending me an email every month (11 now) asking the same question and still not do anything about the rubbish!!!???

    Posted anonymously at 08:14, Tuesday 5 February 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:54, Tuesday 5 March 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:15, Tuesday 2 April 2019

  • Despite reporting this every month for 13 months, writing to SBC, the Environment Agency & 2 local MPs about this, nobody gives a damn. Shame on you all. Local volunteers have been litter picking in the water meadow for the past year. You should all be ashamed of yourselves for not replying!!!

    Posted anonymously at 19:40, Tuesday 30 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:55, Tuesday 28 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:05, Tuesday 25 June 2019

Provide an update

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a Stevenage: FixMyStreet password?